Washington State: Kids could be stuck in booster seats until 16
The Everett Herald ^ | May 11, 2007
Thousands of Washington children will be forced back into car and booster seats next month when a change to state law takes effect.
On June 1, children will have to stay in the safety seats until they are at least 8 years old or 4 feet, 9 inches tall.
Violators face a $112 ticket.